Saturday, October 24, 2009

Cambridge City Election - November 3, 2009

The election for Mayor of Cambridge, Iowa and for City Council members will be held Tuesday, November 3, 2009. You can see the sample ballot on the Story County website. Our current Mayor, Scott DeYoung, is unopposed for reelection. Three City Council seats have four candidates on the ballot: Husie Holmes, Steven Kovarik, Dan Mortensen, and David Thom. Write-in votes may be used for any of the positions. Polls are open from 7 am to 8 pm at the Cambridge Fire Station, 304 River Street.

No comments: